FIFRA SAP Nominations Request for Comments Due February 26, 2018: 11 SOT Members among Nominees

A recent Federal Register notice provided the names, addresses, and professional affiliations of persons recently nominated by the National Institutes of Health and the National Science Foundation to serve on the Scientific Advisory Panel (SAP) established under section 25(d) of the Federal Insecticide, Fungicide, and Rodenticide Act (FIFRA). Brief biographical sketches for the nominees are posted on the US Environmental Protection Agency website. There are 11 Society of Toxicology (SOT) members among the nominees including John W. Boyd, Robert E. Chapin, Weihsueh A. Chiu, George B. Corcoran, Nikolay M. Filipov, Paul M. Foster, Michael A. Malfatti, Daniel K. Nomura, Christopher P. Weis, Charles P. Weisel, and Raymond S. H. Yang.

Public comments on the current nominations are invited, as these comments will be used to assist the Agency in selecting the new chartered Panel members. Comments identified by docket ID number EPA-HQ-OPP-2017-0602, must be received on or before February 26, 2018.

Submit your comments by one of the following methods:

  • Federal eRulemaking Portal. Follow the online instructions for submitting comments. Do not electronically submit any information you consider to be confidential business information or information whose disclosure is restricted by statute.
  • Mail: OPP Docket, Environmental Protection Agency Docket Center (EPA/DC), (28221T), 1200 Pennsylvania Ave. NW, Washington, DC 20460-0001.
  • Hand Delivery: To make special arrangements for hand delivery or delivery of boxed information, please follow the instructions on the US EPA website.

For additional information, please contact Tamue L. Gibson, MS, Designated Federal Officer, Office of Science Coordination and Policy (7201M), Environmental Protection Agency, 1200 Pennsylvania Ave, NW, Washington, DC 20460-0001; telephone number: 202. 564.7642; email address:

Recent Stories
Invitation to Submit an Abstract for the 2019 SOT Annual Meeting

SOT Constitution and Bylaws Changes: Approved by Voting Members

2019 Global Senior Scholars Announced and Call for Host Applications