Apply or Nominate for Daniel and Patricia Acosta 2019 Undergraduate Educator Award!

SOT Endowment Fund logoIn recognition of the significant contributions to the future of toxicology, the 2019 Undergraduate Educator Award has been named to honor Endowment Visionary donors Daniel and Patricia Acosta! Supported by the SOT Endowment Fund, this award is presented to an SOT member who is distinguished by outstanding contributions to the teaching of undergraduate students in toxicology and toxicology-related areas and whose efforts support SOT's strategic efforts to "Develop and Support Toxicologists to Capitalize on Future Opportunities."


SOT Vice President Ronald Hines (right) presents the 2018 Undergraduate Educator Award to Joshua P. Gray (left)

A qualified undergraduate educator may either apply directly for the award or be nominated by others. The nominee should be a member of the SOT and have a faculty appointment with primary responsibilities in the teaching of undergraduates. In addition, the nominee should have a distinguished undergraduate teaching record and have made significant contributions to undergraduate education in toxicology. For additional information about the requirements of this award, please visit the SOT Awards Page.

Whether self-nominated or nominated by others, the application should include:

  • Primary Letter of Nomination or Personal Statement of Self-Nomination from a Full Member
  • Letter of support from a Full member of the Society 
  • Letter of support from campus administrative official
  • Curriculum vitae of the nominee

All letters should provide documentation of undergraduate teaching and training accomplished by the nominee and analyze the significant contributions made by the nominee to undergraduate toxicology education. Please note: Only required letters in the package will be reviewed by the Awards Committee.

Previous Award Recipients:

  • 2011 Joan. B. Tarloff
  • 2012 Sue M. Ford
  • 2013 Sidhartha D. Ray
  • 2014 William D. Atchison 
  • 2015 Mindy F. Reynolds
  • 2016 Antonio T. Baines
  • 2017 Karen E. Stine 
  • 2018 Joshua P. Gray
Recent Stories
SOT Endowment Fund: Matching Contributions and Three New Named Funds

Nominate SOT Members for SOT Council and Elected Committees by July 15

International Union of Toxicology (IUTOX) May 2019 Newsletter Now Available