2014 SOT/AstraZeneca/SOT Endowment Fund/IUTOX Travel Award Winners Announced

The 2014 SOT/AstraZeneca/SOT Endowment Fund/IUTOX Travel Award Winners are announced. Awards are provided to senior scientists from a country where toxicology is underrepresented to assist with travel to attend the Society of Toxicology Annual Meeting. The 2014 recipients are listed below.

  • Samir Abbès, PhD, Higher Institute of Biotechnology of Béja, Béja, Tunisia
  • Wafa Hassen, PhD, High Institute of Biotechnology, University of Monastir, Monastir, Tunisia
  • Gopabandhu Jena, PhD, National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research (NIPER), Mohali, India
  • Sameeh A. Mansour, PhD, National Research Centre, Giza, Egypt
  • Siti N. Mubarokah, MSc, Laboratory of Pharmacology, School of Medicine, University of Islam Malang, Malang, Indonesia
  • Olufunke E. Ola-Davies, PhD, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Iyekhoetin M. Omoruyi, MSc, Benson Idahosa University, Benin City, Nigeria
  • Ishiaq Omotosho, PhD, College of Medicine, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Muneeb U. Rehman, PhD, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Kashmir, Sprinagar, India
  • Yang Song, PhD, Zhejiang Academy of Medical Sciences, Hangzhou, China
  • Jing Zhang, MSc, Shanxi Medical University, Taiyuan City, China


Recent Stories
SOT Concludes a Successful 2020 Virtual Meeting

Engage with the 2020 Virtual ToxExpo

Reflections on the 2020 Virtual Undergraduate Education Program