Congratulations to the Recipients of the 2024 SOT/SOT Endowment Fund/IUTOX Travel Awards

By Marie Fortin posted 02-15-2024 01:07 PM


These travel fellowships, administered by IUTOX and sponsored by SOT and the SOT Endowment Fund, are awarded to junior and senior scientists from countries where toxicology is underrepresented to assist with travel to attend the SOT Annual Meeting and ToxExpo.

The 2024 award recipients are:

Bárbara J. Arroyo, PhD
Universidad de Cartagena,
Cartagena de Indias, Colombia

Ayşe Nurşen Basaran, PhD
Başkent Üniversity, Ankara, Turkey

Ana Cristina De la Parra-Guerra, PhD
Universidad de la Costa,
Barranquilla, Colombia

Holiness Stephen A. Olasore, PhD
University of Lagos, Surulere, Nigeria

Fernanda Junqueira Salles, PhD candidate
Universidade de São Paulo, São Paulo, Brazil