2019 SOT Best Postdoctoral Publication Awards


By Manushree Bharadwaj posted 03-07-2019 13:16


Congratulations to the 2019 Award Recipients

SOT is glad to recognize the awardees of the 2019 Best Postdoctoral Publication Awards. Presented by the Postdoctoral Assembly, these awards recognize outstanding work accomplished during formal mentored postdoctoral traineeships by recognizing recently published exceptional papers in the field of toxicology.2019 Best Postdoctoral Publication Awardees.pngThis year’s recipients are:

  • Brita Kilburg-Basnyat,PhD, Covance Inc., Madison, WI
    • Kilburg-Basnyat, B., S. W. Reece, M. J. Crouch, B. Luo, A. D. Boone, M. Yaeger, M. Hodge, C. Psaltis, J. L. Hannan, J. Manke, M. L. Armstrong, N. Reisdorph, R. M. Tighe, S. R. Shaikh, and K. M. Gowdy. “Specialized Pro-resolving Lipid Mediators Regulate Ozone-Induced Pulmonary and Systemic Inflammation.” Toxicological Sciences, 163, no. 2 (2018): 466–77. https://doi.org/10.1093/toxsci/kfy040.
  • Samantha J. Snow,PhD, US EPA, Research Triangle Park, NC
    • Snow, S. J., W. Y. Cheng, A. Henriquez, M. Hodge, V. Bass, G. M. Nelson, G. Carswell, J. E. Richards, M. C. Schladweiler, A. D. Ledbetter, B. Chorley, K. M. Gowdy, H. Tong, and U. P. Kodavanti. “Ozone-Induced Vascular Contractility and Pulmonary Injury Are Differentially Impacted by Diets Enriched with Coconut Oil, Fish Oil, and Olive Oil.” Toxicological Sciences, 163, no. 1 (2018): 57–69. https://doi.org/10.1093/toxsci/kfy003.
  • Haixia Yang,PhD, Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
    • Yang, H., W. Wang, K. A. Romano, M. Gu, K. Z. Sanidad, D. Kim, J. Yang, B. Schmidt, D. Panigrahy, R. Pei, D. A. Martin, E. Ilker Ozay, Y. Wang, M. Song, B. W. Bolling, H. Xiao, L. M. Minter, G. Y. Yang, Z. Liu, F. E. Rey, and G. Zhang. “A Common Antimicrobial Additive Increases Colonic Inflammation and Colitis-Associated Colon Tumorigenesis in Mice.” Science Translational Medicine, 10, no. 443 (2018). https://doi.org/10.1126/scitranslmed.aan4116.