Announcing the 2024–2025 SOT Officers and Elected Committee Members

By Dori Germolec posted 02-15-2024 15:01


Thank you to the SOT members who participated in this year’s election. Congratulations to the newly elected officers and elected Committee members, who will begin their service on May 1, 2024. Following the 2024 SOT Annual Meeting and ToxExpo, additional blogs will provide more information on these individuals, including the qualifications and volunteer contributions that led them to their new positions.


Vice President-Elect

James P. Luyendyk, PhD
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI



Rebecca C. Fry, PhD
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC



Darryl B. Hood, PhD
Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Agnes L. Karmaus, PhD
Syngenta Crop Protection LLC, Greensboro, NC


Awards Committee

Patrick Allard, PhD
University of California Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Brittany L. Baisch, PhD, DABT
Enko Chem Inc., Mystic, CT

Suzanne E. Fenton, PhD
North Carolina State University, Raleigh, NC

Erin P. Hines, PhD, DABT
US EPA, Research Triangle Park, NC

Jacqueline Kinyamu-Akunda, DVM, PhD
Johnson & Johnson Innovation LLC, Spring House, PA


Membership Committee

Kimberly C. Hodge-Bell, PhD, DABT
Bayer AG, Chesterfield, MO

J. Eric McDuffie, PhD
Neurocrine Biosciences Inc., Santee, CA

Kathryn E. Page, PhD, DABT
The Clorox Company, Pleasanton, CA


Nominating Committee

From the Membership-at-Large

Courtney E. W. Sulentic, PhD
Wright State University, Dayton, OH


From the Regional Chapters

Kembra L. Howdeshell, PhD
NIEHS, Research Triangle Park, NC


From the Specialty Sections

Emanuela Corsini, PhD
Università degli Studi di Milano, Milan, Italy

Marianna Stamou, PhD, DABT
AstraZeneca, Gothenburg, Sweden




02-16-2024 11:38

I wish the new Officers successful tenures and pray their time will bring increased growth and performance for SOT. Thank you all for your sacrifice and dedication.

02-16-2024 09:28

Congratulations to all! So wonderful to see so many colleagues devoting their time and effort to SOT. Thanks to all who ran for elections. Your contributions are greatly appreciated too!