Awards Ceremony and Welcome Reception


By Marcia Lawson posted 02-27-2013 09:07


SOT will recognize our prestigious award recipients at the SOT Awards Ceremony on Sunday, March 10 in Grand Ballroom C1 in the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. The Awards Ceremony Music will be performed by Galo Gutiérrez Jr., Guitarist, from 4:45 pm–5:15 pm. The Awards Ceremony will be held from 5:15 pm–6:30 pm. Please refer to the Awards and Fellowships section of the SOT website for complete details about the award recipients and criteria for the prestigious SOT and sponsored awards. The Society also will recognize two individuals who have signifcantly and positively influenced the fields of toxicology with Honorary Membership: Bruce A. Beutler and Jeremy K. Nicholson.

Continue the celebation at the Welcome Reception, a great opportunity to renew old friendships and to make new acquaintances. Please join the Society in this kick-off of the Annual Meeting immediately after the Awards Ceremony from 6:30 pm–7:30 pm, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, Exhibit Hall A.