1 to 10 of 249
Sort by

Blog Entry
SOT Special Election Results for Open Council Position

SOT just completed a special election to fill a vacant Council position and is pleased to announce that Sue Marty, PhD, DABT, has joined the SOT Council as a Councilor. Thank you to the SOT voting members who participated in this special election. Sue Marty, PhD, DABT Sue Marty, PhD, DABT...

Blog Entry
In Memoriam: Jacques Descotes

SOT has learned that SOT Retired member Jacques Descotes, MD, PharmD, PhD, passed away on August 16. Dr. Descotes was a 30-year member of the Society. #InMemoriam #Communique:SOTNews #Members

Blog Entry
SOT Launches New Membership App

A new SOT membership app—available now in the Apple App and Google Play stores—allows you to access SOT resources, such as the membership directory, blogs, and more without the need to go through the SOT or ToXchange websites. The new app is connected to your membership profile and the...

Blog Entry
In Memoriam: Scott W. Burchiel

SOT has learned that former SOT Councilor Scott W. Burchiel, PhD, ATS, passed away on Saturday, July 24, 2021. Dr. Burchiel joined SOT in 1986, and in addition to his Council service from 2006 to 2008, he participated on multiple SOT Committees and as a leader for the Mountain West Regional...

Blog Entry
Nominate SOT Members for SOT Council and Elected Committees by June 30

The SOT Nominating Committee will soon prepare a slate of nominees for the 2022–2023 elected officers and elected Committees. Please consider nominating members committed to the Society’s mission of creating a safer and healthier world by advancing the science and increasing the impact of...

Blog Entry
Reminder: 11th Triennial Toxicology Salary Survey Open—Participate by May 31

With the generous involvement of many different collaborating toxicology societies, the SOT Education and Career Development Committee recently released the 11th Triennial Toxicology Salary Survey to the SOT membership. If you have not already taken the survey, we would like to hear from you....

Blog Entry
Graduate Students Receive Support to Attend the Virtual 2021 Annual Meeting

Each year, the Graduate Student Travel Support award funds travel to the SOT Annual Meeting and ToxExpo for outstanding graduate students presenting research during the meeting. As the Annual Meeting shifted to a virtual format for 2021, these young researchers still received support to attend...

Blog Entry
SOT Special Election Results and Bylaws Update

SOT is pleased to announce the results of the recently concluded special election. Thank you to the SOT voting members who voted in the special election to fill a Councilor vacancy and who voted on updates to the SOT Bylaws. Christine Perdan Curran, PhD Christine Perdan Curran, PhD ...

Blog Entry
SOT Program Spotlight: Stay Connected through ToXchange

ToXchange , the online SOT member community, offers a variety of tools designed to facilitate SOT member engagement—both with fellow members and with the Society as a whole. Stay up-to-date, find a mentor, volunteer your expertise, and more—all on ToXchange ! (Make sure you’re logged in to...

Blog Entry
Introducing Toxicological Sciences Deputy Editor Matthew Campen

The Society’s official journal, Toxicological Sciences , has recently announced its newly appointed Deputy Editor, Matthew Campen, PhD. Dr. Campen is the Regents’ Professor in the University of New Mexico College of Pharmacy. He joins Deputy Editor Kristie Willett to contribute to advancing...