Announcing the 2023–2024 SOT Officers and Elected Committee Members

By James Luyendyk posted 02-16-2023 15:16


Thank you to the SOT members who participated in this year’s election. Congratulations to the newly elected officers and elected Committee members, who will begin their service on May 1, 2023. In the coming weeks, additional blogs will provide more information on these individuals, including the qualifications and volunteer contributions that led them to their new positions.

Vice President-Elect

Cynthia V. Rider, PhD, DABT
NIEHS/NTP, Research Triangle Park, NC


Matthew J. Campen, PhD, MSPH
University of New Mexico, Albuquerque, NM


Chidozie J. Amuzie, DVM, PhD, DACVP, DABT
Johnson & Johnson Innovation LLC, Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Jennifer L. Rayner, PhD, DABT
SRC Inc., Arlington, VA

Awards Committee

Julia Y. Cui, PhD, DABT
University of Washington, Seattle, WA

Thomas A. Lewandowski, PhD, DABT, ERT, ATS
Gradient, Seattle, WA

Angela Slitt, PhD
University of Rhode Island, Kingston, RI

Barbara A. Wetmore, PhD
US EPA/ORD, Research Triangle Park, NC

Membership Committee

Mamta V. Behl, PhD, DABT
Neurocrine Biosciences Inc., San Diego, CA

Natalie M. Johnson, PhD
Texas A&M University, College State, TX

Larissa Williams, PhD
Bates College, Lewiston, ME

Nominating Committee

From the Past Presidents
Norbert E. Kaminski, PhD
Michigan State University, East Lansing, MI

From the Regional Chapters
Ashley M. Brinkman, PhD, DABT
Central Garden and Pet Company, Wauwatosa, WI

From Special Interest Groups
Marquea D. King, PhD
USDA-ARS Office of Scientific Quality Review, Smyrna, DE

From Specialty Sections
Anne H. Chappelle, PhD, DABT
SafeBridge Regulatory & Life Sciences Group, Chadds Ford, PA